The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder - Whe The Cowboy Sings

Vaya al Contenido

Menu Principal:

The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder

The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder

Track list
You're From Texas
Along The Navajo Trail
Carroll County Blues
No Moon At All
I'm Going To Sit Right Down & Write Myself A Letter
Old Fashioned Love
Sweet Georgia Brown
Never No More
Heart Over Mind
The Wild Dog
Tennessee Waltz
Texas Fiddle Medley
I'll See You In My Dreams

This is a 13 tune CD of vocals and instrumentals by a new group comprised of three very talented Texas musicians. Joey McKenzie plays archtop guitar and does vocals. He is also the gentleman responsible for starting the very popular Quebe Sisters group a few years ago. Katie Glassman, a top class talent, plays fiddle and does vocals and Gavin Kelso rounds out the group with his upright bass and harmony vocals.
The album opens with Cindy Walker's You're From Texas from the great Bob Wills library of hits. Also from the Wills book the group recreates Old Fashioned Love. Also included is the western classic, Along the Navajo Trail and the first of the instrumentals, Carroll County Blues. Other instrumentals included are Sweet Georgia Brown, The Wild Dog and Texas Fiddle Medley which includes Smith's Reel, Leather Britches and Jack of Diamonds. The pop standards brought back are No Moon at All, I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter and Gus Kahn's I'll See You in My Dreams. Other gems that are rejuvenated are Never No More from Patsy Cline, Mel Tillis' Heart Over Mind from Ray Price and Pee Wee King and Redd Stewart's Tennessee Waltz from both the Western Swing and Pop music worlds.
The CD can be obtained for $15. plus $3. shipping ($ (check, paypal or credit card) from The Western Flyers, PO Box 1525, Burleson, TX 76028. Phone- 817-240-2346 or
Mike Gross, KSEY-FM, Seymour, TX & KTNK-AM, Lompoc, CA

Regreso al contenido | Regreso al menu principal