The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder - Whe The Cowboy Sings

Vaya al Contenido

Menu Principal:

The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder

The Western Flyers - Wild Blue Yonder

Track list
You're From Texas
Along The Navajo Trail
Carroll County Blues
No Moon At All
I'm Going To Sit Right Down & Write Myself A Letter
Old Fashioned Love
Sweet Georgia Brown
Never No More
Heart Over Mind
The Wild Dog
Tennessee Waltz
Texas Fiddle Medley
I'll See You In My Dreams

The Western Flyers are accurately named!  They surely do!

With the same tightness (and swiftness) he employed with The Quebe Sisters, vocalist and archtop guitar wonder Joey McKenzie guns the accelerator here, and trio mates Katie Glassman (fiddle & vocals) and Gavin Kelso (bass & harmonies) fly along.  Even slow-tempo isn't all-that slow.  There are opportunities throughout for each member of this technically accomplished trio to be spotlighted.  This release will truly keep you up as they tear through tracks like “You're From Texas,” “I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter,” “Old Fashioned Love” and “I'll See You In My Dreams.'  Rippin' fast instrumentals include “Carroll County Blues,” “Sweet Georgia Brown,” Texas Fiddle Medley” and “The Wild Dog” (okay, they slow down suddenly in the middle...musta misplaced their keys)!  Danceable by the heartiest and youngest among us!  Recommended.  Thirteen tracks total.

CD:  (available through

- by Rick Huff

Regreso al contenido | Regreso al menu principal